Mike McDowell, Assessor
Contact Us: Click Here
P: (208) 446-1500
F: (208) 446-1501

Physical Address:
451 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Mailing Address:
PO Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Kootenai County Residential Appraisal

Residential Appraisal Division

The Residential Appraisal Division is divided geographically into six (6) residential districts. Our Idaho State Certified Tax Appraisers are responsible for analyzing sales data and estimating the market value of all residential real and personal property each year. There are close to 6,000 waterfront properties spanning several hundred miles of shoreline from eight beautiful lakes and rivers within Kootenai County. We appraise some of the most complex residential property in the State of Idaho.

Please click here to watch a Property Tax Process Video discussing how and why property taxes are assessed in Idaho.

Residential District Area Descriptions and Number of Parcels

  • District 1 Rathdrum, Spirit Lake, Athol, Bayview areas (13,286 Parcels)
  • District 2 Post Falls, Hauser, Stateline and Spokane River N. (16,146)
  • District 3 Dalton Gardens, Hayden and Hayden Lake (12,554)
  • District 4 Coeur d' Alene City and surrounding rural areas (16,847)
  • District 5 Worley, Spokane River S and Coeur d' Alene Lake W. (8,968)
  • District 6 Wolf Lodge, Cataldo, Harrison and Coeur d' Alene Lake E. (9,940)
  • Total Residential Parcel Count 77,741
  • *Data updated as of March 20, 2018

    451 Government Way
    Coeur d'Alene, ID
    (208) 446-1500
    Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 9000
    Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816-9000

    Main County Administration Building
    Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
    Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
    Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.