Kootenai County, Idaho

Commissioner Bob Bingham
District 3

Commissioner Chris Fillios
District 2

Commissioner Marc Eberlein
District 1

Contact Us: Click Here
P: (208) 446-1600

Physical Address:
451 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Kootenai County Commissioners

Advisory Board Applicants Needed

We are looking for citizens who are interested in serving on county advisory boards. These boards offer the public a greater impact on local decisions by providing recommendations to the appropriate decision makers. Applications for the boards are accepted throughout the year as vacancies may occur at any time. Currently, there are terms expiring on several advisory boards.

The boards with current openings include the Airport Advisory Board, Aquifer Protection Advisory Board, Historic Preservation Commission, Waterways Advisory Board, Natural Resource Advisory Board, Noxious Weed Control Board, Planning Commission and the Snowmobile Advisory Board.

The public may obtain an application by clicking here or by contacting Nancy Jones in the Commissioners' office at 208-446-1602.

Please return applications to kcbocc@kcgov.us by October 16, 2017.

Welcome to the Commissioners' Homepage!

The County Commissioners (BOCC, Board or simply Commissioners) is the governing body of Kootenai County. Consisting of three elected officials, the Board serves as the taxing authority, the contracting body and the chief administrators of public funds. Among other duties, the Board enacts laws, ensure compliance of laws and secures professional services for the county. [Read More]

Watch the 2017 State of the County Address Below!

Board of County Commissioners

Register to Receive Commissioners'
Office Press Releases by Email

Note: * Denotes Required Fields

Please enter your name and email address below to receive press releases regarding current issues in Kootenai County from the office of Marc Eberlein, Bob Bingham, and Chris Fillios - your Kootenai County Board of Commissioners. This service is free and you may remove your name and email address from it at any time.

*Full Name:
*Email Address:

Main County Administration Building
Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.