Transit Manager/Administrator
Contact Us: Email
P: (208) 446-1616
F: (208) 446-1039

Physical Address:
400 Northwest Boulevard
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Click here for map.

Coeur d'Alene Tribe • Kootenai Health
Kootenai County
Cities of Coeur d'Alene • Dalton Gardens
Hayden • Huetter • Post Falls
Kootenai Metropolitan Planning Organization
Post Falls Highway District

Citylink Transit Survey

*We value your opinion, please click here for a transit survey.

Public Transit Services in Kootenai County

The Kootenai County Transit System encompasses Citylink Fixed Route service, Kootenai Health - Transportation/Paratransit service, and Kootenai County - Citylink Paratransit (currently operated by MV Transportation). Transit Service in the urban area is a cooperative effort between Kootenai County, Coeur d'Alene Tribe, Kootenai Health, the Cities of Hayden, Dalton Gardens, Coeur d'Alene, Huetter, and Post Falls, Kootenai Metropolitan Planning Organization, and Post Falls Highway District. The Federal Transit Administration considers this cooperative transit operation quite unique compared to other transit agencies across the country. The legislative board for the transit system is the Kootenai County Board of Commissioners. All public transit service is provided free to the public thanks to our generous funding partners.

Kootenai County welcomes your input and questions. Please contact the Kootenai County Transit Office at 208.446.1616 or by email to Kimberly Hobson at

Citylink Urban Area Fixed Route Bus Service

In the urban area, fixed route bus service consists of the B Route providing service to Post Falls and Huetter, the C Route providing service to Hayden, Dalton Gardens, and Coeur d'Alene, the Link Route providing service to Riverstone, the Hospital area, and the Coeur d'Alene Casino and Resort and the Plummer Express providing commuter service from Coeur d'Alene to Plummer. Transit service is provided seven (7) days a week from 6:00AM - 10:00PM for the B and C Routes. For the Link route from Coeur d'Alene to the Casino service is provided from 5:40AM - 1:00AM seven (7) days a week. Plummer Express runs Monday through Friday. All buses are lift equipped for ease of boarding and bicycle racks. For Citylink urban area route information, please click on the routes listed below:

Citylink also provides fixed route and paratransit service in the south county rural area and within the Tribe Reservation. For Citylink Rural fixed route services, please click here. For Citylink Rural Paratransit services, please click here.

Kootenai County Paratransit Service

Paratransit service in Kootenai County is provided cooperatively by Kootenai Health (for medical trips) and Kootenai County as Citylink Paratransit (all trips) as a complementary service to fixed route bus service for people who are eligible under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Paratransit is an origin-to-destination shared ride transportation service for people who because of the effects of their disability are not able to utilize the regular fixed route bus service either some or all of the time. Eligible riders, and levels of service, are determined through an application, interview and/or assessment process.

Paratransit service is provided from 6:00 AM to 10:00PM during weekdays, 7:00 AM to 10:00PM Saturdays, and 7:00AM to 7:00PM Sundays by advanced appointment.

If you are a certified rider, to schedule a ride on paratransit services, please call 208.446.2255. Our scheduling office is open 7 days per week 8AM - 5PM. Our TTY number is '711'.

You may call Kootenai Health Transportation Services directly at 208.446-7966 for scheduling between the hours of 7AM - 4:30PM Monday through Friday.

We will be closed on the following holidays:

Thanksgiving Day, Fourth Thursday of November - Closed
Christmas Day, December 25th - Closed
New Year's Day, January 1st - Closed
Memorial Day, Last Monday of May - Closed
Independence Day, July 4th - Closed
Labor Day, First Monday of September - Closed

For more information on Paratransit service, please click on one of the following documents:

For a Paratransit Application, please click here.

To receive a paratransit service application by mail please call 208.446.2255 and press option 3. Please leave your name, address, city, and zip code as well as your phone number.

To view a map of the Paratransit Service area, please click here. To see if you are within the service area, you may enter your address or destination under the Search By box and click by building address located at the upper right hand corner of the map. Also, under map layers in the upper left hand of the map, please make sure that the roads labels and bus routes are checked. The area shaded pink is the paratransit service area boundary.

For Kootenai Health Transportation Services information, please click here.

Online Transit Documents

As a recipient of federal funds for public transit, the Federal Transit Administration requires Kootenai County to post certain documents pertaining to transit matters. Please click on the document below you wish to view.

Upon request, alternative formats, special accommodations, or translation services of information will be provided. Please call (208) 446-1616. Our TTY number is '711'. Kootenai County assures nondiscrimination in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and Civil Rights Restoration Act of 1987 (P.O. 100.259) and the Americans With Disabilities Act, as amended.

Other helpful information regarding public transit in the urban area of Kootenai County may be accessed by clicking on the links below:


Kootenai County Transit System announces a 2% goal for Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBE) for Federal Transportation Administration (FTA) funded contracts in the federal fiscal year 2017-2019.

The information pertaining to the Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) goal methodology is available for inspection at the Kootenai County Board of County Commissioners office located at 451 N Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816 during normal business hours for thirty (30) days following the date of this notice. The Kootenai County Transit System will accept public comments on the goals for 45 days from the date of this notice. Comments may be sent to the Kootenai County Transit System, 400 Northwest Boulevard/PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene 83816-9000.

Kootenai County Transit System has filed information regarding the methodologies used in the establishment of the Triennial Goal with FTA.

Kootenai County assures nondiscrimination in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and Civil Rights Restoration Act of 1987 (P.L. 100.259), and the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Main County Administration Building
Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.