Clyde Sheppard, Chairman

Natural Resource Advisory Board
Established: 2010

The Natural Resource Advisory Board was created on June 8, 2010 by the Board of Kootenai County Commissioners, who asserted legal standing and formally implemented coordination with all federal and state agencies maintaining jurisdiction over lands and/or resources located within Kootenai County, Idaho, to do so.


The Advisory Board consists of 7 members who serve 3 year terms.

The Board requires that all Federal and State planning and actions affecting the County be coordinated with the County adopted plans, resolutions, and ordinances as set forth and required by the respective Federal or State legislation which granted the power to take the subject action.


The Governing Board shall be the Board of County Commissioners of Kootenai County, Idaho.

Please click here to view the Commission Members

Natural Resource Advisory Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

The files listed below are in Adobe Acrobat Format. If you don't have the Acrobat Reader, you can get it here.

Meeting Agendas

There are no Agendas available at this time.

Meeting Minutes

There are no Minutes available at this time.

Main County Administration Building
Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.