Carrie Phillips
Elections Manager
Contact Us: Click Here
P: (208) 446-1030
F: (208) 446-2184

Physical Address:
1808 N. 3rd St
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814-3407
Click here for map.

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm

Election Forms

What is on the Ballot?

May 15, 2018 Primary Election

Party ballots in Kootenai County will include candidates for:

  • Idaho 1st District Congressman
  • Attorney General
  • Governor
  • Lieutenant Governor
  • Secretary of State
  • State Controller
  • State Treasurer
  • Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • One State Senate seat in each of the county's 3 Legislative districts
  • Two State Representative seats in each of the county's 3 Legislative districts
  • Kootenai County Offices for:
    • Assessor
    • Clerk
    • Commissioner in District 1
    • Commissioner in District 3
    • Coroner
    • Treasurer
    • Precinct Committeeman

Party ballots will also include all Non-Partisan candidates and any ballot questions.

Non-Partisan ballots will include Judges and any ballot questions:

Main County Administration Building
Physical Address: 451 Government Way, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814 Mailing Address: PO Box 9000, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83816-9000
Main Phone Number: (208) 446-1000 Contact Us
Click here for directions to the County Administration Building and Courthouse.