Records Request for Clerk's Division

Custodian of the Records of District Court (Clerk)

District Court Services Director
Kally Young: kyoung@kcgov.us 

District Court Services Manager (Alternate Custodian of the Records of District—Clerk)
Acacia Hildreth: ahildreth@kcgov.us 


To Request a Record By Email:

Send your district court records requests: dcrecords@kcgov.us 

If you have any questions regarding a public records request you can call the District Court Records Department at: 208-446-1180 


To Request a Record By Letter:

Send a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to:

Kootenai County Government
Attn: District Court Records Department
P.O. Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816

To Request a Record In Person:

You can drop off a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to the District Court Records Department:

Kootenai County Justice Building 
324 W Garden Ave.
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814


Custodian of the Records of Elections

Elections Manager 
Asa Gray: agray@kcgov.us 

Elections Supervisor (Alternate Custodian of the Records Elections)
Christi Olesen: colesen@kcgov.us 


To Request a Record By Email:

Send your elections records requests: kcelections@kcgov.us

If you have any questions regarding a public records request you can call the Elections Department at: 208-446-1030 


To Request a Record By Letter:

Send a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to:

Kootenai County Government
Attn: Elections Department
P.O. Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816

To Request a Record In Person:

You can drop off a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) at:

Kootenai County Elections Department
1808 N. 3rd St
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814



Custodian of the Records of Recorder's Office 

Recording Manager 
Melinda Roeder mroeder@kcgov.us

Recording Supervisor
Kim Reynolds: kreynolds@kcgov.us


To Request a Record By Email:

Send your recorder's office records requests: rcro@kcgov.us

If you have any questions regarding a public records request you can call the Recorder's Office at: 208-446-1480


To Request a Record By Letter:

Send a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to:

Kootenai County Government
Attn: Recorder's Office
P.O. Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816

To Request a Record In Person:

You can drop off a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) at:

Kootenai County Recorder's Office
451 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814


Custodian of the Records of Auditor's Office and Clerk

Finance Director
Brandi Falcon bfalcon@kcgov.us

Clerk
Jennifer Locke jlocke@kcgov.us

Deputy Finance Director
Keith Taylor: ktaylor@kcgov.us (Alternate Custodian of the Records of Auditor's Office)

Chief Deputy Clerk 
Grace Blomgren: gblomgren@kcgov.us (Alternate Custodian of the Records of Clerk's Office)


To Request a Record By Email:

Send your Auditor's Office and Clerk records requests: clerkpir@kcgov.us

If you have any questions regarding a public records request you can call the Auditor's Office at: 208-446-1660


To Request a Record By Letter:

Send a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to:

Kootenai County Government 
Attn: Auditor's Office
P.O. Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816

To Request a Record In Person:

You can drop off a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) at:

Kootenai County Auditor's /Clerk's Office
451 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814



Custodian of the Records of County Assistance Office 

County Assistance Supervisor  
Wendy Eaton weaton@kcgov.us

Clerk (Alternate Custodian of the Records for County Assistance) 
Jennifer Locke: jlocke@kcgov.us


To Request a Record By Email:

Send your county assistance records requests: kcca@kcgov.us

If you have any questions regarding a public records request you can call the County Assistance at: 208-446-1880


To Request a Record By Letter:

Send a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) to:

Kootenai County Government
Attn: County Assistance
P.O. Box 9000
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83816

To Request a Record In Person:

You can drop off a completed and signed Public Records Request Form (PDF) at:

Kootenai County County Assistance 
451 Government Way
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814