Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners (also referred to as the BOCC or Board) is the governing body of Kootenai County. Consisting of three elected officials, the Board serves as the taxing authority, the contracting body and the chief administrators of public funds. Among other duties, the Board enacts laws, ensures compliance of laws, and secures professional services for the county.

County Commissioner Meetings

  • Business Meetings are held every Tuesday at 2:00 p.m. (For contract approvals, bid openings, expense approvals, adoption of resolutions or ordinances, and other official actions of the Board requiring signature approval.)
  • Community Development Deliberations are held every Thursday at 9:00 a.m.
  • Additional meetings are held on various topics as necessary. Visit the Meeting Calendar on our website for additional information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available at least 48 hours prior to all meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 


Bill Brooks, Dist 1


Chris Fillios, Dist 2

Chris Fillios

Leslie Duncan, Dist 3

Leslie Duncan